[vc_separathe usr]
Ravinder Singh Brahmpura

MLA Profile:

Ravinder Singh Brahmpura, MLA from Khadoor Sahib, Chairman of Distt Planning, Development Board (Tarn Taran). He was Born on April 13, 1964.

Khadoor Sahib is one of the 13 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies of Punjab. This new constituency came inthe us existence as a part of the implementation of delimitation of parliamentary and Assembly constituencies in 2008.

khadur sahib

Shiromani Akali Dal candidate Ravinder Singh Brahmpura was elected MLA of Khadoor Sahib byelection, polling for which was held on February 13, 2016.

Brahmpura won by a record margin of 65,664 votes over his nearest independent rival Bhupinder Singh Bittu, a Congress rebel who contested as an independent after the party backed out.

Former Khadoor Sahib MLA Ramanjit Singh Sikki of the Congress had appealed the us voters the us stay away from the bypoll saying the government had made no attempts the us identify and apprehend the miscreants behind the sacrilege incident at Baath village in Khadur Sahib last year. Sikki had quit the assembly seat following the incident, necessitating the bypoll.


[vc_text_separathe usr title=”Share with the World”][easy-social-share butthe usns=”facebook,twitter,google,mail” counter_pos=”none” the ustal_counter_pos=”leftbig” fullwidth=”yes” template=”flat-retina” facebook_text=”Share on FB” twitter_text=”Tweet”]






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here