Punjab sends three names to Badnore for choosing next Chandigarh SSP

pu panel

Chandigarh, June 10: Punjab Government has sent names of three senior IPS officer in the panel for selected of new SSP of Chandigarh.

Post of Chandigarh SSP is reserved for Punjab-cadre IPS officer. Present SSP Nilambari Jagadale is set to be repatriated to Punjab in August 2020. He had taken charge on August 22, 2017.

Three names suggested by the Punjab Government are  Kuldeep Singh Chahal, Vivek Sheel Soni and Patil Ketan Baliram.

2011 batch Vivek Sheel Soni is presently posted as SSP Ludhiana, 2010 batch officer Patil Ketan Baliram who is presently AIG Counter intelligence in Amritsar and third is 2009 batch officer Kuldeep Singh Chahal who is presently SSP Mohali.

As a part of process now Chandigarh Administrator VP Singh Badnore will forward names to Union Home Ministry for final selection. Generally, it is the senior-most officer who is selected  and  Kuldeep Singh Chahal who is senior-most out of three, has better chances to be selected.