Wednesday, July 6, 2022
32.1 C
New Delhi

Punjab polls: Sanyukt Samaj Morcha names 8 more candidates

Chandigarh, January 23

The Sanyukt Samaj Morcha has announced eight more candidates for the coming Punjab Assembly elections.

The party has named Chamkaur Singh from Bathinda Rural, Raj Kumar Mahal Khurd from Banga, Rashpal Singh Raju from Chabbewal, Khushi Ram IAS (retd) from Phagwara, Dr Jang Bahadur Singh Rai from Garhshankar, Jaswant Singh Randhawa from Mukerian, Gora Singh from Bhadaur and Kuldeep Singh Dalla from Jagraon.

Besides the SSM has withdrawn candidature of two candidates fielded earlier — Harwinder Singh Harpalpur from Rajpura) and Balraj Singh Thakur from Kadian. The decision has been taken in view of suggestions by public, the SSM said in a statement.



Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles