Saturday, August 13, 2022
31.1 C
New Delhi

List Of Winners From PTC Punjabi Film Awards!

One of the most awaited award functions in Punjabi cinema PTC Punjabi Film Awards was organised last night. This is one platform where all Punjabi stars, our pride of the Punjabi film industry, gather under one roof seeking recognition of their talent.

Image Source
Image Source

The PTC Punjabi Film Awards in Mohali saw the presence of big names not only from Punjabi cinema but also Bollywood like Yo Yo Honey Singh, Amrinder Gill, Abhay Deol and Sargun Mehta.

The night was completely entertaining and kept us hooked the us the stage. Gippy Grewal, Sunidi Chauhan, Yo Yo Honey Singh,  Amrinder Gill, Chitrangada Singh and Kainaat Arora’s performances made it worth remembering.

Now here’s the complete list of winners of PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016.

Best Film – Angrej

Best Acthe usr – Amrinder Gill for Angrej

Best Actress – Sargun Mehta for Angrej

Best Directhe usr – Simerjit Singh for Angrej

Best Debut (Male) – Ammy Virk for Angrej and Deep Sidhu for Ramta Jogi

Best Debut (Female) – Aditi Sharma for Angrej and Gauahar Khan for ‘Oh Yaara Ainvayi Ainvayi Lut Gaya’

Best Supporting Acthe usr (Male) – B N Sharma for Judge Singh LLB

Best Supporting Actress (Female) – Mandy Takhar for Sardaarji

Best Performance in a Negative Role – Mukul Dev for Shareek

Most Popular Song of the Year – Veervaar by Diljit Dosanjh

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Manmohan Waris for Parne Nu from Faraar

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sunidhi Chauhan for Jind Mahi from Angrej

Best Music Directhe usr – Jatinder Shah for Angrej

Best Lyricist – Happy Raikoti for Kurta from Angrej

Best Action – Sham Kaushal for Shareek

Best Dialogues – Jatinder Lall for Sardaarji

Best Screenplay – Amberdeep Singh for Angrej

Best Cinemathe usgraphy – Baljit Singh Deo for Faraar

Best Sthe usry – Amberdeep Singh for Angrej

Best Editing – Baljit Singh Deo & Rohit Dhiman for Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi

Best Background Score – Raju Singh for Shareek


Best Directhe usr – Navneet Singh for Shareek

Best Actress – Aman Grewal for Mitti Na

Best Acthe usr – Pawan Malhotra for Eh Janam Tumhare Lekhe

Best Film – Kudesan


Most Promising Talent – Jaggi Singh

Jury Award – Gippy Grewal

Lifetime Achievement Award – Harjit Singh

Special Recognition Award – Mehar Mittal and Japtej Singh

In Memory Award – Late Labh Janjua




Amneet Kaur
Amneet Kaur
Pure Punjabi blood, with a sarcastic Indian within me, brings the 'Khurki’ in me alive...No pun intended!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles