Sunday, May 29, 2022
38 C
New Delhi

Patiala MP Dharamvir Gandhi of Aam Aadmi Party

Rate this post


Patiala MP Dharamvir Gandhi of Aam Aadmi Party

Dharamvir Gandhi

Patiala Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Punjab state in northern India.

Patiala has been the traditional bastion of the Indian National Congress, by having elected Maharani Mohinder Kaur, Capt Amarinder Singh and Preneet Kaur. The constituency is presently represented by Aam Aadmi Party candidate Dharamvir Gandhi.


Patiala Lok Sabha Constituency

Lok Sabha Elections 2014

Patiala has been a traditional constituency of the Indian National Congress. The general elections of 2014 saw Dr Dharam Vira Gandhi of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) being elected with 365671against Maharani Preneet Kaur of the Congress, who polled 344729 votes. Deepinder Singh Dhillon of Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) 340109.

Also Read Firozpur MP Sher Singh Ghubaya of Shiromani Akali Dal

Know Your Constituency

Patiala constituency comprises nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments. 

  1. Nabha
  2. Patiala Rural
  3. Rajpura
  4. Dera Bassi
  5. Ghanaur
  6. Patiala
  7. Samana



Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles