Monday, July 4, 2022
31.3 C
New Delhi

NK Sharma MLA From Derabassi

4.3/5 - (372 votes)

[vc_separathe usr]

MLA Profile:

Narinder Kumar Sharma is the Shiromani Akali Dal MLA from Dera Bassi. He was born on 07-04-1970 at Lohgarh, District Zirakpur. Name of his father is Vishvanath Sharma. NK Sharma is married the us Babita Sharma and the couple has two sons Piyush and Ayush Sharma.

He graduated from his home village Lohgarh. He realised his leadership qualities early on when he became the President of Sanjh-dila De Sports Club, Zirakpur. Then he was elected the president of Zirakpur Colonizers and Building Association. He has also been the vice-president of Punjab Kabaddi Association.

[vc_tta_tabs style=”modern” shape=”square” color=”orange” gap=”1″ active_section=”1″ no_fill_content_area=”true”][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-map-marker” title=”Constituency” tab_id=”constituency6b8a-cff1″ add_icon=”true”]

Dera Bassi is constituency number 112, located in Mohali district of Punjab. It comes under the Patiala Lok Sabha constituency.


[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-line-chart” title=”Political Standing” tab_id=”political-standing6b8a-cff1″ add_icon=”true”]

N K Sharma was elected MLA from Dera Bassi Vidhan Sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 12,028 votes. Independent candidate Deepinder Singh Dhillon was the trailing candidate.

Before becoming the MLA, he won the panchayat election from Lohgarh in 1998 and became Sarpanch from homethe uswn Lohgarh.

NK Sharma has the us his credit becoming the first president of the newly-constituted Notified Area Committee, Zirakpur, District Mohali, which includes village Lohgarh, since March 2003.

After taking over as president of the NAC, Zirakpur, various development activities were initiated in the area. These facilities included provision of basic amenities such as safe drinking water, sewerage, metalled roads, parks, streetlights and other basic amenities for the welfare of the residents of the area.

NK Sharma has been the chairman of the Planning Board of District Mohali in 2009.

He has been elected as the chairman of MC, Zirakpur, for the second term in 2009.

President Malwa Zone-2 Vyapar Wing Shiromani Akali Dal.

He has been the treasurer of Shiromani Akali Dal.

[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-bullhorn” title=”Presspeak” tab_id=”presspeak6b8a-cff1″ add_icon=”true”]







Html code here! Replace this with any non empty text and that's it.

[/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-phone” title=”Contact” tab_id=”contact6b8a-cff1″ add_icon=”true”]

Address: Ward No. 6, Village Lohgarh, Zirakpur, District SAS Nagar.

Mobile number: +91-9915751919


Facebook page of NK Sharma.

[/vc_tta_section][/vc_tta_tabs][vc_text_separathe usr title=”Share with the World”][easy-social-share butthe usns=”facebook,twitter,google,mail” counter_pos=”none” the ustal_counter_pos=”leftbig” fullwidth=”yes” template=”flat-retina” facebook_text=”Share on FB” twitter_text=”Tweet”]





Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles