Saturday, May 28, 2022
30.1 C
New Delhi

Khadoor Sahib MP Ranjit Singh Brahmpura of Akali Dal

Rate this post


Khadoor Sahib MP Ranjit Singh Brahmpura

Ranjit Singh Brahmpura

Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Punjab. This new constituency came into existence as a part of the implementation of delimitation of parliamentary and assembly constituencies in 2008.

The constituency is represented by Ranjit Singh Brahmpura, who is a seasoned politician of Punjab. He won the seat on Shiromani Akali Dal’s ticket, but since 2018, he has split with the party to form a Shiromani Akali Dal (Taksali).

Also Vote for Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann of Aam Aadmi Party


Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency

Lok Sabha elections 2014

Khadoor Sahib MP Ranjit Singh Brahmpura. A very senior leader of Shiromani Akali Dal, Brahmpura beat his nearest competitor Harminder Singh Gill of Indian National Congress by more than a lakh votes. Simranjit Singh Mann was also in contest from Khadoor Sahib and he came on the fourth spot.

Brahmpura polled 467332 votes, Gill 366763, Baldeep Singh of Aam Aadmi Party 144521 votes. Simranjit Singh Mann of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) polled 13990 votes.

Khadoor Sahib was represented by Rattan Singh Ajnala of the Shiromani Akali Dal in the 15th Lok Sabha, elections to which were held in 2009.

Know Your Constituency

This constituency comprises nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments. These are:[2] Before delimitation, Kapurthala and Sultanpur Lodhi assembly segments were in Jalandhar, Zira assembly segment was in Firozpur and Jandiala, Patti, Khadoor Sahib and Tarn Taran assembly segments were in Tarn Taran Lok Sabha constituencies. Khem Karan assembly segment was created as a part of delimitation in 2008.


  • 2012 (Baljit Singh Jalal Usma)
  • 2017 (Sukhwinder Singh Deni}

Tarn Taran

  • 2012 (Harmeet Singh Sandhu)
  • 2017 Dr. Dharamvir Agnihotri)

Khem Karan

  • 2012 (Virsa Singh Valtoha)
  • 2017 (Sukhpal Singh Bhullar)


  • 2012 Adesh Pratap Singh Kairon

2017 S. Harminder Singh Gill

Khadoor Sahib

  • 2012 Ramanjit Singh Sikki
  • 2016 Ravinder Brahmpura
  • 2017 Ramanjit Singh Sikki

Baba Bakala

  • 2012 Manjit Singh Mianwind


  • 2012 Rana Gurjeet Singh

Sultanpur Lodhi

  • 1997-2012 Bibi Upinderjeet Kaur
  • 2012 Navtej Singh Cheema
  • 2017 Navtej Singh Cheema


  • 2012 Hari Singh Zira



Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles