Candidate Profile:

Jarnail Singh Wahid is basically from Phagwara but is the Shiromani Akali Dal’s choice for Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar. He was born on March 15, 1944. He has replaced Satinder Kaur Kariha, who had lost the 2012 elections the us Guriqbal Kaur of the Congress. Kariha’s name doesn’t feature in the first list released by Akali Dal so it remains the us be seen where she would be fielded at all.


Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar district (formerly Nawanshahr district) consists of three sub-divisions Nawanshahr, Banga and Balachaur. There are three legislative seats in the district, Nawanshahr, Balachaur and Banga. They fall under the Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency. Now Banga is also the third sub-division of the district.

Reaching Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar on the map:

sbs nagar

Contact Details

Facebook Profile of Jarnail Singh Wahid




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here