Chandigarh, January 12:

As per the notification, issued by Punjab Government, the Governor of Punjab Mr. V.P. Singh Badnore would unfurl the National flag at SAS Nagar (Mohali) in a State Level Function on Republic Day, while Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh would hoist the tri-colour at Patiala.

Disclosing this here today, an official Spokesperson of the State Government said that Punjab Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana K.P. Singh would unfurl the flag at SBS Nagar, Deputy Speaker Mr. Ajaib Singh Bhatti at Firozpur. Similarly, the state Cabinet Ministers Mr. Brahm Mohindra would unfurl tri-colour at Ropar, Mr. Manpreet Singh Badal at Sri Muktsar Sahib, Mr. Sadhu Singh Dharamsot at Bathinda, Mr. Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa at Tarn Taran, Mr. Charanjit Singh Channi at Hoshiarpur, Mrs. Aruna Chaudhary at Jalandhar, Mrs. Razia Sultana at Moga, Mr. Om Prakash Soni at Kapurthala, Mr. Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi at Amritsar, Mr. Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa at Sangrur, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Kangar at Gurdaspur, Mr. Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria at Ludhiana, Mr. Balbir Singh Sidhu at Barnala, Mr. Vijay Inder Singla at Mansa, Mr. Sundar Sham Arora at Pathankot and Mr. Bharat Bhushan Ashu will hoist the National Flag at Fatehgarh Sahib.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here