Thursday, July 7, 2022
34.1 C
New Delhi

Fatehgarh Sahib MP H S Khalsa of Aam Aadmi Party

Rate this post


Fatehgarh Sahib MP H S Khalsa of Aam Aadmi Party

Harinder Singh Khalsa

Fatehgarh Sahib Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies of Punjab. This constituency came into existence as a part of the implementation of delimitation of parliamentary and assembly constituencies in 2008.

Harinder Singh Khalsa of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is the present Member of Parliament from Fatehgarh Sahib.


Fatehgarh Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency

Lok Sabha Elections 2014

Harinder Singh Khalsa Aam Aadmi Party AAP 367293
Sadhu Singh Indian National Congress INC 313149
Kulwant Singh Shiromani Akali Dal SAD 312815


Know Your Constituency

The nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments of Fatehgarh Sahib Lok Sabha constituency are:

  1. Bassi Pathana – INC
  2. Fatehgarh Sahib – INC
  3. Amloh – INC
  4. Khanna – INC
  5. Samrala – INC
  6. Sahnewal – SAD
  7. Payal – INC
  8. Raikot – AAP
  9. Amargarh – INC

Before delimitation, Amloh, Khanna and Samrala assembly segments were in Ropar, Payal was in Ludhiana and Raikot was in Sangrur. Bassi Pathana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Amargarh and Sahnewal assembly segments were created as a part of delimitation of assembly constituencies in 2008.


Also refer Jalandhar MP Santokh Singh Chaudhary of Congress



Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles