Thursday, July 7, 2022
34.1 C
New Delhi

Faridkot MP Sadhu Singh Dharamsot of Aam Aadmi Party

1/5 - (1 vote)


Faridkot MP Sadhu Singh Dharamsot of AAP

Sadhu Singh Dharamsot

Faridkot Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Punjab.

Sadhu Singh Dharamsot of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) represents Faridkot in the 16th Lok Sabha.


Faridkot Lok Sabha Constituency

Lok Sabha Elections 2014

General Election, 2014
Party Candidate Votes % ±
AAP Prof. Sadhu Singh 4,50,751 43.66
SAD Paramjit Kaur Gulshan 2,78,235 26.95 -22.24
INC Joginder Singh 2,51,222 24.34 -18.18
NOTA None of the Above 3,816 0.37
Majority 1,72,516 16.71 +10.04
Turnout 10,32,107
AAP gain from SAD Swing +32.95

Know Your Constituency

Faridkot Lok Sabha constituency comprises nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments:

  1. Nihal Singhwala
  2. Bhagha Purana
  3. Moga
  4. Dharamkot
  5. Giddarbaha
  6. Faridkot
  7. Kotkapura
  8. Jaitu
  9. Rampura Phul


Also Read: Jalandhar MP Santokh Singh Chaudhary of Congress



Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles