Thursday, July 7, 2022
34.1 C
New Delhi

ECI transfers seven IGsP among ten senior police officers in Punjab

CHANDIGARH, January 18:

Ahead of Punjab Assembly Elections, Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday transferred seven Inspector Generals of Police (IGsP) and three other senior police officers in Punjab.

Giving details, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Punjab Dr S Karuna Raju said that the ECI has transferred IGP Gurinder Singh Dhillon, IGP Jaskaran Singh and IGP Mukhwinder Singh Chinna to Punjab Police Headquarters. While, Arun Pal Singh has been posted as IGP Jalandhar Range, Shive Kumar Verma as IGP Bathinda Range, Rakesh Agrawal as IGP Patiala Range and Pardeep Kumar Yadav as IGP Faridkot Range, he said.

Transfer-Posting of IGs-DIGs-reg

G.E. to the PB-LA, 2022-Transfer-Posting of DSPs-reg

Similarly, Surjit Singh has been posted as DIG Vigilance Bureau and Kuljit Singh as AIG Bureau of Investigation Punjab. While, Jugraj Singh has been posted as Assistant Commandant 75th Battalion PAP Jalandhar.

Dr Raju informed that ECI has also transferred 19 DSP rank officers in Punjab.



Punjabi Khurki
Punjab is no longer just a state but a State of Mind: A way to live!! ...So Let's Burrraaah with Punjabi Khurki!

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles