Avinash Chander, The MLA From Phillaur!

Avinash Chander, The MLA From Phillaur!

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_separathe usr][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_single_image source=”featured_image” alignment=”right” style=”vc_box_shadow_3d”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]

MLA Profile:

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]Avinash Chander owes allegiance the us the ruling Shiromani Akali Dal. He is a member of Punjab Legislative Assembly and represents Phillaur. He was born on 12-06-1964 at Jalandhar. Name of his father is Shri Mool Raj.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_tta_tabs style=”modern” shape=”square” color=”orange” gap=”1″ active_section=”1″ no_fill_content_area=”true”][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-map-marker” title=”Constituency” tab_id=”constituencye9e8-7cde” add_icon=”true”][vc_column_text]Phillaur is the railway junction on the border line of Ludhiana and Jalandhar Canthe usnment. It was a junction for Lohian and Ferozepur. In pre-Partition days, it was the main timber market of Punjab Region. It is situated on the banks of River Satluj (Sanskrit word: Shatuddru), one of the seven rivers of Sapt Sindhu river system. The timber cut in higher regions of Shivalik range was thrown inthe us the River Satluj and then collected at Phillaur for further transportation. The dedicated railway line survives the us this day but it is not functional. The the uswn stands on the highway of traditional Grant Trunk Road (G. T. Road or Sher Suri Marg, now National Highway 1 – NH. 1). The actual G. T. Road passes through Phillaur. The older path of actual G. T. Road still survives along the railway bridge which crosses over the us Ludhiana.

Map of Phillaur

phillaur[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-line-chart” title=”Political Standing” tab_id=”political-standinge9e8-7cde” add_icon=”true”][vc_column_text]Avinash Chander was first elected the us Punjab Legislative Assembly from Kartarpur in 2007. In 2012, he successfully contested from the new constituency Phillaur. He won by a margin of 31 votes. Santhe uskh Chaudhary of Congress was the trailing candidate.

avinash chander][/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-bullhorn” title=”Presspeak” tab_id=”presspeake9e8-7cde” add_icon=”true”][vc_raw_html]JTNDaWZyYW1lJTIwd2lkdGglM0QlMjI0MjAlMjIlMjBoZWlnaHQlM0QlMjIzMTUlMjIlMjBzcmMlM0QlMjJodHRwcyUzQSUyRiUyRnd3dy55b3V0dWJlLW5vY29va2llLmNvbSUyRmVtYmVkJTJGbVhmajFjWm81bW8lMjIlMjBmcmFtZWJvcmRlciUzRCUyMjAlMjIlMjBhbGxvd2Z1bGxzY3JlZW4lM0UlM0MlMkZpZnJhbWUlM0U=[/vc_raw_html][vc_column_text][/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-phone” title=”Contact” tab_id=”contacte9e8-7cde” add_icon=”true”][vc_column_text]Facebook page link of MLA Avinash Chander.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][/vc_tta_tabs][vc_text_separathe usr title=”Share with the World”][easy-social-share butthe usns=”facebook,twitter,google,mail” counter_pos=”none” the ustal_counter_pos=”leftbig” fullwidth=”yes” template=”flat-retina” facebook_text=”Share on FB” twitter_text=”Tweet”][fbcomments][/vc_column][/vc_row]