AAP appoints presidents, co-presidents to strengthen party base in Punjab

jails Liquor mafia
Image Source

Chandigarh, January 27: With a view to strengthening and expanding the party base in Punjab, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has appointed presidents and co-president in the state.

A unanimous decision in this regard was taken at the meeting of the core committee of the party in Chandigarh, held under the chairmanship of Principal Budh Ram. The meeting was attended by Sangrur Member of Parliament (MP) Bhagwant Mann, Prof Sadh Singh, Leader of Opposition (LoP) in Vidhan Sabha Harpal Singh Cheema.

Among those appointed included Sukhbir Singh Maisarkhana, president (Maur), Ajaib Singh Hamirgarh, president (Rampura Phool), Davinder Singh, president (Shutrana), Jeewanjot Kaur, vice president (Amritsar-North) Dr. Sanjeev Gautam and Subedar Harvinder Singh Dhahan, vice-president Sri Anandpur Sahib while Master Hardyal Singh will continue to be district president of Sri Anandpur Sahib.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here