Punjabi Celebs Wish Fans A Healthy & Prosperous New Year!

As the countdown began last night, our favorite Punjabi stars – from Gurdas Maan to Neeru Bajwa and Diljit Dosanjh to Mandy Takhar took to Instagram and wished for health and happiness for their fans, followers and admirers.

Have a look to what they posted…….

Happy New Year !!!!!

A video posted by Neeru Bajwa (@neerubajwa) on

Happy New Year Dian Mubarkan Sareyan Nu😘😘

A video posted by Diljit Dosanjh (@diljitdosanjh) on

Happy New Year !!!!!

A video posted by Neeru Bajwa (@neerubajwa) on

Happy new year guys… i luv u so much… waheguru saareyan te mehar kare…

A photo posted by Ammy Virk (@ammyvirk) on

Nwa Saal Mubarak Sabh Nu…Malak Mehar Kare Sabh te🙏🏻

A photo posted by Jordan Sandhu (@jordansandhu) on

Happy new year everyone.. Wish you all peace, love, successes, and tons of happiness.. #newbeginnings #2017 #waheguruji

A photo posted by Mandy Takhar (@mandy.takhar) on

Right before the countdown last night!! So happy I got to spend New Years with @dirrty99 and all of Kolkata!!

A photo posted by Sunny Leone (@sunnyleone) on

A very happy new year everyone 💫✨💥 May this year brings lots n lots of happiness in everyone’s life. Stay blessed 🙏🏻

A photo posted by Ginni Kapoor Official (@ginni.kapoor.7) on

 

For Punjabi celebs 2016 has been a nice year. On the one hand, Diljit  Dosanjh made it to Bollywood and received the huge accpetance from all Mumbai. On the other hand, you had many Punjabi singers who made their acting debut in Punjabi cinema.

But unfortunately, end of this year was really downhearted when we heard the sudden demise of Punjabi singer, actor, lyricist and music director Raj Brar on 30th December in Chandigarh.

May his soul Rest In Peace!

Discussions

Pure Punjabi blood, with a sarcastic Indian within me, brings the 'Khurki’ in me alive...No pun intended!